Starting a new restaurant in KL or Selangor - need some help

I am planning to start a new restaurant of local cuisines in KL or Selangor. I have zero experience on this business and I really dont know where and how to do this. I am looking for a good location (not in downtown or Bukit Bintang) area and it can be in housing area.
I have to start from scratch. I need a chef/s and I need workers etc...
Is there anyone out there who has experience and perhaps wish to work for me to help me out?
I would really need some advices.
Thanks

Hi,

I do not want to sound negative but, since you do not have experience, I would advice you not to open a restaurant based on local cuisine. The reason is that it is not a good business venture since very few local cuisine restuarants are succesful. The reasons could be competition from local hawker stalls, sustaining the cooks and high investment costs. If your investment is high and interest is purely business, you want to consider opening a franchise restaurant like KFC. Or if the location is downtown, consider more fanciful franchises such as Outback Steak House etc.

Hi Syedsalim,
Thank you for your honest opinion. I do want this only on a business basis. I will consider your suggestion.

I agree with Syed. Glad he posted that first!

In the UK the failure rate of new restaurants is 90%. Usually due to people opening one as it "will be nice" not realising the hard work and risks involved. Here it is prob lower, but seen lots of closures in my area sson after opening.