Teaching Job Offer in Riyadh--Advice Needed

Hello everyone.

I am a teacher from Canada. I have been offered a teaching job in Riyadh. The package that the school has offered me is the following:

1.Basic Salary-- 14,000 SAR/Month
2. Transportation Allowance-- 600 SAR/Month
3. Accomodation Allowance-- 56,000 SAR/Year
4. Health Care is covered by the school.
5. Annual flights to Canada.
6. Discount for my children's schooling.

Note: I have 3 little children and a wife who will accompany me.

The question that I  have: is this a good package for Riyadh that will allow me to live comfortably and save some money??

Thanks. Any advice will help.

Please tell me where this package is from so I can go apply. This is better than my package.

Only schools like Manarat International, Multi National School, British School, Kingdom School, and the American School, would offer such packages. Most others would offer a SR 7-10K plus or minus gross take home, plus healthcare, travel tickets, transportation, education discount etc. Most other so called international schools would only offer packages ranging from SR 5-7K per month as I am aware.

nopes. considering that you are having nice lifestyle 14k a month (excl benefits) wont give you opp to save
besides 56K is just ok amount for accommodation. nothing fancy!!

helo
i am pakistani. i searching for teaching job plz can you help me. this is a gud salary which u mention. i also want this.i have done m.phil in chemistry. i will b in riyadh in next 3 month.can u do som thing plzzzzzzzz

Hello muskan42 and welcome to Expat.com! :)

You should post an advert in the Jobs in Riyadh section. It can help.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hi impala,

Indeed it is a good package and top of that you have no tax on it. whatever they are offering you it will come to your bank account.

But this is the only time where you negotiate if possible!