Hair Stylist Jobs in Riyadh?

Hi guys,

I am planning on moving to Riyadh shortly to teach ESL. My wife will be joining me and she is a hair stylist by trade. I would much rather try to find her a job before we leave (as opposed to when we get there).

Is that possible? Could someone point me to a website that hires hairstylists (or even to a list of salons that are hiring)?

Any help is highly appreciated!

Thanks!

Hello massab.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

In meantime, you can post an advert in the jobs in Riyadh section. It can help. :)

I hope other members will advise you soon.

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hi Massab,

Don't worry about getting her a job, once she gets here she will have more work than she needs. Good hairstylists are really difficult to find and once she is here I will be top of the list to get mine done. If you are living on a compound or a private villa she can do hair from home. That's what a lot of Ladies do. Try advertising with Womens Skills Bureau wsb-ksa.com[b][/b]  a website devoted to all talented wives in Riyadh who have moved with their husbands and want to use their skills. You can advertise your services there.

Good Luck ;)

I'm really appreciating all of this feedback! Is finding a job at a salon equally as easy as working from home?

Ironically, somebody just posted an ad looking for a hair stylist!

I think most Western salons are located on compounds.  Might be worth your while to scout these out (sorry, can't give you names of salons but you can find a list of compounds and their emails in the EB Guide). 

I myself go to Mariyah, across from Kingdom but it seems to be all Filipina staff.

Hi Massab.