Just moved to Budapest and waiting to meet new people :)

Hey guys,

I just moved to budapest yesterday and dont know people here
would like to meet people here and make friends
lets go for a drink or whatever im just bored alone and have a lot of energy
i will start work 2 july so i still have a week free
contact me guys and lets meet :)

Hello khaled_84.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Aurélie

thanks, its my first time :)

hey, i just got to budapest too -- i'll send you a message. maybe we can meet up after work, or you can introduce me to all the friends you've made since you posted this last week :)

sarah

Hey guys!

I'm quite new to Budapest as well, just moved here about two months ago but would love to meet and share with you my insights on the funny life here!

Diana

Hey Guys,

I have been here for 1 year now but it is always good to meet new folks!

This weekend will be quite hard but I think the best would for one of you to post a new topic with a date/time/place for an event..Like on a Thursday or Friday it is always nice..And this way you can let other people know (there are so many small posts like this with people looking to make new friends)on the forum. I did this last year 2 times, there was always lots of people showing up!

Best of luck,

Mathieu

Hello all,

I will be organizing a meeting by the end of this month possibly by sunday 29 july. I will plan a location and will PM you all. I have arranged about 4 friends meetings in Budapest until i was there.   i will invite my other friends and may be we can introduce to each other.

One place that gets mentioned here every now and the is "Treehugger Dan's Lounge" . I had an hour to waste in Budapest, so I went to see it.
It's a really nice little second hand book store, with a couch to just hang out and chat. Right behind the Opera house, hard to miss.

Highly recommended. Perfect place to meet up!