Riyadh ?

Hi all,

I am moveing to Riyadh in a week times,I am from Canada and been in the ME for more than 8 yearas and it is my first time to riyadh, any tips ? and what do you guys do for fun ? is it true that there is a good underground life in riyadh?

Everythings possible in REiyadh from Golf to Gardening. Once you come over you will note that this place is no different from anywhere else except for the sun and the sand, maybe. All you gotta do is to move into a decent location and establish your own network of friends with whom you canm share and spend a great time in this sprawling city of towers, tea, and tenterhooks.

hmmmm !!! are there any places where you can have a beer around nice ppl, or am i only making things up :S

its depend on your lifstyle

r-m what do you mean ? your answer is a bit vage.

first of all welcome in Riyadh:D
the life in Riyadh from my point view is  more than great. it is calm, safe, excellent environment for my children , i can find most of the brands in the markets, and many many things.but i was surprised when i came this blog for the first time, i found that some foreigner ppl couldn't adapt to live here, and i realized that ppl are diffident ,not all off them like the quit and the Peace.
in the other hand there are compounds which are just a small community of the Western life , i think that living in these compounds more suitable for most of foreigner.
good luck

well said R-M :top:

as for the underground, fazz is it?