Teacher salary: 7324 enough?

I have been offered a job paying 7324 Kuwaiti Dinars a YEAR. This seems very low for Kuwait, which I have heard is very costly. I have not been able to find much out about what is typically offered.

I have a new Masters degree in teaching, and am a newly certified teacher
Any info appreciated!

HAVE EDITED POST....I accidentally wrote per month before and wasn't clear....it's 7324 KWD per year

THANK YOU!

7,324 what?

7324KD........A month???????? you might want ot hold out for more......BAHHAHAHAHAHAHA

if it 7324KD a month....sounds like a very generous sum :P

is that accommodation provided for? if not it sounds like housing allowance is included in that.

im not sure what it is like in Kuwait (moving there in sept) but in Qatar your salary is based on your level of teaching experience so every year you get a pay rise cz you have one more year experience. it seems alot for a newly qualified teacher - i would take it :)

Ally

Is this yearly? :p

We still waiting for the answer - although it does mention from the 1st post its for the month...

I have been offered a job paying 7324 a month.

So we will wait to hear from the originator  :)
RMDee ? we are in suspense... let us know :lol:

so sorry....wrote the first post too late at night here, up late hemming and hawing over my decisions.

It's 7324 A YEAR!

In one month that would be more $ than I would ever need

I have another offer from China--in the countryside- details vague, have interviewed in Vietnam- Hanoi--am supposed to hear back soon- and have an interview w/Dubai tonight....so many choices--all so very different and it's getting late in the recruiting season.

I don't need an extravagant lifestyle, but would like to be able to go out to eat, see movies, save a little...maybe take a trip over winter break- want to make the right choice