University in Addis Ababa, Ehiopia

I am a undergraduate student in Japan planning to move to Addis from Feb 2010.
I am interested in transferring to university in Addis from September 2010.
I would like to know if they take transfer students and accept credits from foreign universities.

Does anyone have the same experience?
Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

yes they do! while i was working there i remember one case similar  to yours. a girl from Madagascar moved to addis and did manage to continue her PhD. what you need to do is find someone in Addis Ababa University that work in a similar discipline as you and contact them through email. iŽm sure youŽll work things out. here is the official AAU website http://www.aau.edu.et/ and also faculty of science and faculty of technology websites http://www.sc.aau.edu.et/ and http://www.ethionet.et/~aaufot/fotaau.html respectively would give u more info. hope that helped

hello, Im an American, considering moving to Africa next year, I'm mainly looking for which ever country where I can get the most bang for my buck..
some questions I have about Ethiopia are related to living expenses and development in the Country

1. what would be there average living costs for a Family of 4; including my husband, myself and our 2 small children? including, food, childcare, school and a live-in maid
2. How much is the cost of an average home? with running water and electricty
3. what area do you recommend?
4. Is the country safe overall ?

thank you

hey, well here are some info which i think will help. the average cost depends on the kind of life style you choose to have. to lead an average but really confortable life, for example a monthly grocery items for a family of 4 purchased from high class marts will be like around $250-350.
if you prefer to dine out, the cost will be slightly higher than that amount but not too higher. again depends on the kind of place you want to dine.