Moving in to Bordeaux

Hi there,
I''m moving to Bdx at the end of the month, i lived for a few in there when I was like 16, so 10yrs ago, I've now been in London for 3yrs and have to move for a yr and half in that city, I only remember the weather was great, but I don't know which area I should live in, or avoid, is the tram reliable? Is the bus network good? I will be studying and working from september in the city center (not even sure yet but that's the plan for now) and wonder if it's really that difficult to rent without a job? Also what's happening the week end? Whats open on sundays? Is there like good activities to do, climbing center, or stuff to visit cos I'm a bit scared of not knowing what to do of my free time. Btw if you ppl need someone to learn/improve your french we can swap cos i still need to improve my english pronunciation, i also want to improve my pastry, cooking skills (i'm a kind of bad cook i learned cake deco to fix my burnt cakes i can teach you), and want to learn roller skating i'm so bad at it ahah, so if you want to swap conversation, go cycling, just have a coffee, visit the city, whatever, please let me know. I'm a native french but my english is ok, let say the writing is good but speaking is not hehe (but never been a pb)
Also I was wondering how easy it is to get to the Cap Ferret and Arcachon without a car? And do you know a good driving tuition school in Bdx center? Oh, another question, last one i swear, If i want to get a work experience or internship, out of the scolar system, so without any agreement between a school and the company i want to work for, is that possible in France?
So many questions, thanks for taking time to answer!
Clementine

Hi Clementine!

Welcome to Expat.com and thanks for this introduction ;)

Armand

Hi Armand,
thanks for your message cos I didn't notice there was a french and spanish part and I found some infos on these,
Clementine

Hi Clementine,