Moving to Milan from London this summer want to meet people!

Hello, I am a 26 year old female and I am may be moving to Milan this summer for work. I have never worked abroad before and am in 2 minds about milan as I am not sure whether its just going to be another concrete jungle like London..I would need to find acommodation and most importantly I would like to build up a network of friends and meet new people, english speakers expatriates would be perfect! can anyone give me any advice?

Hi lilacstar,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Thank you for this introduction.

hi .. welcome to Milan.. let's enjoy this summer with..ciao

gayan

Welcome to Italy
It's a great Country, and you will spend the most beautiful Moment of your life here
:D
See you soon

hi,  I'm english .been  here since august.  it's chaotic but nothing compared to london :P  depends where you're working for housing...near work would be best cos the public transport is packed full of ppl, theres no limit, literally shoulder to shoulder.c ya can imagine how disgusting it gets when it's really hot lol. most of the city is fairly safe. not the most friendly of places, but theen coming from london, it's not too bad :)

Carrie

I agree with you Carrie that Nothing Compared to London.
The most beautiful and wonderful
But Milan has a different taste
as you know

:)
Mido

Definitely on the concrete jungle side of things, plus so much graffiti. Summer is hot though so all is forgiven. Lots of expat groups here with regular nights/days out. PM me if you want a list of the expat groups etc

On a side note, I am happy I made the move.

Hi! It is a relaxing city in comparison to London =)
If you need advices I would be glad to help you!
I'm Italian, from Milan.

dbuk wrote:

Definitely on the concrete jungle side of things, plus so much graffiti. Summer is hot though so all is forgiven. Lots of expat groups here with regular nights/days out. PM me if you want a list of the expat groups etc