Moving to Melbourne. Need advices.

Hi everyone, i am planning to move from Morocco to Melbourne, Australia within few months to join my family who has already been settling there since 3 years . I am having the intention to pursue my studies there. As i have a diploma in business administration, i want to know what will be better for me : enrolling in one of the institutes located there, or applying for an equivalence, or pursuing a new field (kind of HR, Quality, etc.) related to my previous studies and of course according to the job market map there. I am looking, at the same occasion, for new friends as it's a little bit difficult to find some once the person is there. I will be very delighted to recieve plenty of advices and recommendations from you, you who are living or have already been there.

It's always interesting to discover a place through the eyes of settlers who have been one time in the same boat as mine. 

Thanks.

Hi Ussef