Friends! Looking for cool people to hang out with asap ;)

Hi there!

My name is Donna and I just moved from California (San Francisco area) to Saigon this week. I will be living out here until November of this year. This is quite a transition and adjustment for me and I'm looking to meet people who wanna hang out, grab coffee, drinks, anything social.

A little bit about myself, I'm in my early 30's, married and have an adorable 4 year old. I came out here because my hubby is a grad student at UC Berkeley  on a Fulbright scholarship and is doing his dissertation research out here. I am interested in art, photography, music, exploring. I have a degree in radio, tv and film.

I'm very outgoing and enjoy being around people, so its a bit hard being isolated out here. I currently have plenty of free time and not much to do with it. I live in District 2. Anyone in the same situation or have a lot of free time and wanna hang out, day or night?
Message me :)

Welcome to Expat.com Donna!

Thanks for this nice intro.;)

Harmonie.

hi Dona!
my name Sang, 29 years old male.
I'm a Sai Gon citizen. My job is not so hard this time so i have a little free time, maybe, for 3 months or more
I love hanging out for coffee and some drinks and i went to bar some time at the end of the month
Contact me at my yahoo messenger sangpham_30 or my mail [email protected] if you have the same hobbies
Hope to hear from you
Dear! M.Sang

Hi Donna,

My name is Tom and I also from California( Los Angeles area). I am glad to meet someone in the same region. Welcome to Ho Chi Minh City! I have beeen here about a year now. If you like to join me for coffee or lunch on the weekend,it will be my pleasure. My email address is [email protected]   Tom

Hi Donna, seeing as you live in D2 have you been to Snap cafe there yet? Lots of expats with young kids hang out there, could be a good place o meet some new friends with similar interests etc :)

Hey Donna,