Opening a boutique

Hi everyone,

I am a fashion designer and I want to open a boutique in Budapest.  I need some information about the permission or the legal process of opening this kind of shop here in Budapest. Do I need to register a company? 
And I need help to find a good place for the shop...

thankssss for your helps

Hi,

Something tells me you are not here yet, I don't think you can get from the airport to a hotel without realizing how overcomplicated everything is around here...
Of course you need a company. You also need an employee with "OKJ" qualification for running a shop (üzletvezető) and on every shift you need at least one OKJ qualified salesperson. Can be the same. Can be you, but you must pay for the qualifications and pass exams in Hungarian.

Not impossible, just complicated. You'll need a lot of help. But you already have us :-)

Regarding the location: who's your target audience?
There are touristy areas, there are malls for teenagers, there's the "körút" with ordinary people, our Soho is the ruin-pub area, and so on.
I know Szentendre better than Budapest: lots of tourists in season, fewer but more wealthy locals all year round.

hi szocske,

thanks for your kind reply.
im here in budapest for 1 and half year. i couldnt find any good information about OKJ qualification...:(
about my target i have to say that my designs are from the basic everyday cloths to Exotic Artistic dresses.

but i want to start with a small shop in a good place.

thanks again for your help

arghavan wrote:

i couldnt find any good information about OKJ qualification

There is a great deal in Hungarian, such as at: http://www.szakkepesites.hu/