Big hello to all

Hello all,my name is George and I am new to saigon,I am from Glasgow,Scotland.
Well I travelled a bit through vietnam before and loved it so much I have decided to come and give living in saigon a crack.

First thing on my list is to find that street in saigon where every shop is a guitar making shop,then I am going to chill out in district one for a week or two over the festive period and plot my future.

A job and an appartment is needed.

And course some new friends.

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooddddddddd mmmoooorrrrning vietnam.

Ps,I'm not actualy there yet,I'm actualy relaxing in kuala lumpur,got my flight booked for the 24th,(christmass eve) to begin my new life in vietnam.

George.

IF you do a search for "guitar", within the last month, you will find detailed instructions on how to find it. Roughly it's nearby CMT8 and Dien Bien Phu.

Thanks jaitch,I have been before but the detailed instructions will be a great help to me as I totaly found it by accident the last time,infact I got so engrossed with the instruments that I forgot which direction district one was in,lol,I found my way in the end though.

I am really looking forward to moving over to saigon,I am also a very keen biker,I have an international motorcycle licience and have been riding for years but I must say the thought of riding in saigon is a bit daunting.

I have ridden in vietnam before and also cambodia but never in any of the major cities,I am sure I will be fine:)

While I am on the subject,Roughly what kind of price should  expect to pay for a half decent little 125 ?(hoda win or dream,maybe even a 90cub).

Ps,Second hand of course.Cheers,Geo

Jaitch wrote:

IF you do a search for "guitar", within the last month, you will find detailed instructions on how to find it. Roughly it's nearby CMT8 and Dien Bien Phu.

Hi,
As far as I can remember, most of the stores there sell brand-name guitars only.
K.

geomglasgow wrote: