Moving to Stockholm

Hello everybody:)

I have couple of questions and I hope someone can help me.
My boyfriend is considering a job offer in Stockholm, and that would mean we would have to move.
And here is my problem, I am worried that I wont be able to find a job.  Searching trough internet on various forums most of the users write that it is not easy to find work in Sweden.

And I really don't won't that all of the financial burden falls on my boyfriend, and I wont to work and have my own income and interests.

I finished college. Art academy, department of conservation and restoration of art. I have some experience in the field.
Beside formal education I love and know painting, mosaic art, sculpture, photography, cooking, animals (volunteered in a dog shelter)....
If someone could tell me how to look for museum jobs in Sweden?

I started learning swedish language but for now I only know basics.
And of course until I learn the language very well I would do any job, I am not shy or picky. I love to cook very much, maybe find a job in a kitchen, that would be great. 

Any tips and tricks are very wellcome:)

Thank you

Hello there,

Well, as for language you need to get yourself on an SFI course ASAP, that is free and a good place to start networking to boot.

May I suggest The Local newspaper (if you have not done so already) for jobs:
thelocal.se/jobs

And for a more irreverent look at Swedish life may I HIGHLY recommend subscribing to this blog:
thenorthernplights.com

Good luck,

Adrian

The Dippylomat esq wrote:

Hello there,

Well, as for language you need to get yourself on an SFI course ASAP, that is free and a good place to start networking to boot.

May I suggest The Local newspaper (if you have not done so already) for jobs:
thelocal.se/jobs

And for a more irreverent look at Swedish life may I HIGHLY recommend subscribing to this blog:
thenorthernplights.com

Good luck,

Adrian

Hello Adrian,

I know language is a problem and I am working on that.