Information required from malaysians

Hello All,

i have planned to make a company in malaysia, KL. my lawyer is giving me a director's visa for that and my wife and children will hold a dependant visa. my question is that can my wife work in malaysia legally while holding a dependant's visa. moreover since i am a business professional can i also get employed somewhere else while holding a director's visa.  plz inform me if u have knowledge about that.

Regards.
Ali

Have You Done It,How its progressing
C Y Later
SR Ali

its in process still

Hi you cant work on a dependent visa. Supposedly easier to turn into a work permit these days but someone forgot to tell immigration lol. You get that a lot in malaysia. A minister announces something then it never or much later happens. Like my ID card with my wp - immi said no such thing! It was announced in the papers.....

Btw it is illegal for a foreigner to set up a company in malaysia unless in very specific areas like medicine and engineering and you need to be careful. You can with a local though but that has its own risks....

Agreed with Nemodot. am curious though. shouldn't your lawyers advise you?

warren

@ nemodot,  thanks for your info. i visited a lawyer company named QADKAM its in KL, jalan pandan. as i am here on visit visa the same i told her. she said a expat can make a company for restaurant ( as my required activity is restoration) but the company shoulod declare a capital of 1million Rm, and on this company i can sponsor my wife & son as well and can start my business anywhere in federal territory and will be the sole owner. the company category will be SDN BHD (she will provide me the proof of 1m Rm on papers by charging 1%) and the total cost from day 1 till my visa process will be 20K Rm.    do u think its real or fake. plz advise if u have some info about that.

Regards.