Advice for opening a bank account! (Riyadh)

My first week is over in Riyadh, Inshallah will soon receive my Iqhama. Now I am thinking where to open a Bank account so that it provides me online access for transfer of funds, pay bills etc. within Riyadh.
Also I should be able to transfer money to India where exchange rate and fees are decent enough. I am new to the concept of NRI account … do I get to open both accounts, if so please guide me by providing bank names and procedures.

Thanks ….

I don't know about NRI but two bank accounts that I have tried that provide that are:
National Commercial Bank (Al Ahli Bank) and
Saudi Investment Bank

they allow you to transfer funds online, pay bills, car installments...etc

Most banks allow online transactions - SABB, Riyad Bank, Rajhi Bank, Alimna Bank, etc....

For sending money back it differs depending on country. All banks allow monies to be remitted back however  this is not always the cheapest way.
Get advice from someone who remits to India they will be able to advice you the cheapest way.

your best bet is to open an account with SAMBA so you can use speedcash to remit funds to India

the_blade wrote:

your best bet is to open an account with SAMBA so you can use speedcash to remit funds to India

So SAMBA it is ?  The_blade , are you from India ... if so, then I will go ahead with your advice ... or do I have some more options?

Dear..

You have the Relationship Manager of The Federal Bank from India at Al Rajhi Bank to help you in opening an NRI account in India.
Get in touch with him ar 0540 816 981.

sir,,how to open my acount,,im interested to apply my account in your al raijhi bank..thank you very much...

new nre

asslwakum  i need account open  riyadh bank

mateen raza wrote:

asslwakum  i need account open  riyadh bank

Go to the bank bro.

Assalamu alaikum
dear sir i want to open account in riyadh bank please let me know what should i do.

Hi mohammed akbar,

Welcome to Expat.com :)