Braga area

Hello!
I am new at this!
Our family will be exploring Northern Portugal soon, particularly Braga.
Does anyone have familiarity with the Vila Verde, Ataes area of Braga? American resources in the area (we only speak English)? We've heard that the "cafes" in Ataes are delightful ... can anyone elaborate? Are the cafes in Ataes area "open for the public", meaning tourists? Are tourists "welcome" at the cultural musical celebrations that are popular in the evenings?
We are in hopes to live in Portugal, at least part of the year when we "retire", within two years.
Thanks for any info!

Hi there

Welcome on board you have certainly chosen Northern Portugal as one of the nicest places on this planet, contact me at my email :[email protected] and I will tell you more about this area and introduce to an American lady that settled up here two years ago
Regards

Hi acrossthepond and welcome to Expat.com !

nandnjudge, why don't you share with us on the forum ?

Hi and Thank You!

This is a very intriguing website! It offers real life experiences, which are exactly what I'm looking for.

As I have "jumped around" familiarizing myself with this site ... it's all so very informative!

For now, I'm content to share and search on this public page.
There is such a wealth of information!
Surely, not to offend anyone .... but I prefer not to participate in private messages at this time.

Thanks!
atp

I have already posted some videos on your Forum in the absence of a Video Section, when are you going to have one

Here are my latest three videos about lofe in Portugal & Galicia

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=my5SmjLxjXwhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2fArFTs … re=relatedhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68bkfQXD … re=related

The problem with your Forum is that I am not permitted to mention as a signatre on replies my web site www.portugal-north.com .that promoted the area of Northern Portugal with no hard sell