Moving to Malta 🇲🇹 for Nursing as a UK 🇬🇧 Nurse

Hello everyone,

Appologies if this type of post has been made before but we are now in 2023 and things may have changed. I am a UK trained nurse with over 20 years experience and BSc.

I am exploring the viability of moving to Malta with my wife and teenage children.

1. Could anyone please advise me of the job market for nurses in Malta. I can't seem to find any vacancies ?
  2. What is the pay range?
  3. Do UK nurses have to complete a bridging program to get NMC Malta registration as we are no longer in the EU?

Any help would be much appreciated!

Hi Dan, I did post similar enquiry last month. I can't seem to find nursing vacancies anywhere like you said. Regards to your registration, if 8 remembered well, all you need to do is to complete Malta nursing registration form and pay the fee. I was luck, some here sent an email address that I sent my enquiry to the department of health. I could send you the email if if any help.   Pls do let me know too if you find more about this. I'm planning to move over in the summer next year. Good luck..

Hello everyone,
Appologies if this type of post has been made before but we are now in 2023 and things may have changed. I am a UK trained nurse with over 20 years experience and BSc.
I am exploring the viability of moving to Malta with my wife and teenage children.

Could anyone please advise me of the job market for nurses in Malta. I can't seem to find any vacancies ?
What is the pay range?
Do UK nurses have to complete a bridging program to get NMC Malta registration as we are no longer in the EU?

Any help would be much appreciated!
-@AirborneDan

Have you done a search on here concerning your post as the subject of nursing jobs has been discussed on here serval times and you may find the answer you need, good luck.

https://www.healthmark.com.mt/were-hiring/

There are a number of vacancies listed here.

@AirborneDan