Rhythmic gymnastics in Mauritius

Hi everyone,
I am planning to relocate to Mauritius soon and to set up rhythmic gymnastics club and federation with the support of the local Olympic committee president.
I am an ex Russian team  gymnastics champion and coach with over 20 years career in sport, graduated from Olympic school in Russia and had experience in many foreign countries during past 15 years. I will be starting with the basic groups of girls aged 4-6 y/o using facilities in local schools. As I am fairly new to Mauritius( only stayed in Mauritius during winter months last 3 years) I am about to inspect all the schools in north of the island , as I will be based there,to determine suitable facilities. Maybe somebody can advise me in which schools there are after school sport activities for children and what are average prices per lesson/term in kids sport clubs? I am staying in Mauritius for another month till September to prepare for the move
Yana

privet yana hope you are fine.it's good to have new development concerning gynastic well i think in lycee mascareigne and labourdonnais curepipe they have class for gynastic.for private club in gym im not aware of it just i think for basic lesson it can costr 200roupies per hour.please feel free for your ques?you can email me in private also.da svidaya

Hi Mike, i will check those place you mentioned, 200 r sounds very basic.... This is  what I am paying for a babysitter right now!

:) one idea is to create your own academy in mauritius :)

cheers
I

Thanks, this is exactly what I was proposed by the president of Olympic committee of Mauritius! We have to open two clubs to form the federation on the island and I can start by building up a future national team for competitions

Hello Yana when are you planning to open your academy?

it will depend on mauritius authorities, but I will start preparing documents from january 2012