Any British expats affected by the UK pension freeze?

Hello, I am a content writer for Expat Magazine. We are trying to write an article about how the UK government's practice of freezing the pension of expats affects their finances at a time of global inflation. If you are in this situation, how do feel about not getting state pension increases like citizens based in the UK? Your input will be greatly appreciated, thank you.

For context:

https://www.ftadviser.com/pensions/2022 … be-lifted/

I am not so sure about your questions as each one of us are individuals and we have to take our responsibilities as such! I have I over 45 years of service in National Health Service and Higher education! I get my pension from my NHS superannuation scheme and I get my state pension from my National insurance contribution and I get my University pension because my NHS by default was not transferred to the university/Teachers pension scheme!!  On reflection, I am better off although if I had stayed within the NHS I would havei had probably a better pension.

coming back to your question, it is a matter of choice and planning! As lo g as I am ambulant i want to travel the world and make the most and no one will stop me except an eventual disability !

Honestly, there are rules to follow for your pensions and it is up to you to understand and follow! I do realise there has been fraud from relatives cashing on pensions and benefits after you have passed away there is a way of getting a sworn affidavit to supply to the DWP and related pension services Har you are still alive and well.   The situation has changed with Brexit for those who decided to buy home and settled I. Spain and it is painful to listen or read their stories!!

No issue for me as yet, but it might well be in not many years ahead.

I'm unsure what right the useless bastards we know as the UK government claim in discriminating against expats, but they manage anyway.