Apoyo Técnico o Social

En línea desde hace 2 meses
25 Visitas
Denunciar este anuncio
Lo que busco
Tipo de contrato Contrato temporal, Contrato indefinido, Trabajos temporales
Horarios Jornada completa, Media jornada
Salario 900
Experiencia Junior
A cerca de

Un lugar donde pueda tener nuevas experiencias y aprender, brindar mi apoyo para fortalecer la empresa y conocer personas de otras culturas.

Competencias
I was born in Quito, and graduated with a degree in Geography in Environmental Management from PONTIFICIA UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA DEL ECUADOR since I was a child I’m passionate about animals and the environment. Throughout my career, I understood the importance of human capital as a managing entity to bring changes that will revolutionize the world. I have been blessed with the opportunity to travel to Argentina, Spain, Colombia, and the United States (work & travel program), the experience of traveling, leaving your comfort zone, shapes the character and opens your mind. I also find it interesting to work with the community, different cultures, doing social work and volunteering for humanitarian and environmental causes.

My first experience with those in need was at REMAR (Reintegration of Marginalized Persons: it promotes the integral development of people who are in a situation of marginalization and social risk through charitable care programs, to cover the fundamental needs of boys, girls, adolescents, mothers, women, and men) by assisting the children through directed tasks while their parents were in rehabilitation or within projects of reintegration into society. Moreover, as a requirement to graduate from the University, I performed social work with the Ulla Brita Palm Organization (A Sweden NGO that offers voluntary cooperation for the improvement of the living conditions of the families of small economic resources working in the Zambiza trash dump), conducting surveys and interviews to female workers, all of whom have limited economic resources.

I have had the opportunity to work in different areas, for short periods, in public institutions, and private ones, as well, in the development of my career and the beginning of my professional life, I have learned about logistics and spatial analysis together with the use of geographic information systems and the importance of working in a multidisciplinary environment, both in the field and in office.
In Riobamba, through the non-profitable organization Global Glimpse, I’ve been able to work with groups of U.S.A. teenagers (different backgrounds, age, and locations), this is the most exciting and rewarding experience I ever had, helping young folks to relate and understand the culture of Latin America, the needs and problems of the people, knowing the reality that unfolds in a developing country. As well, we worked with indigenous people and with low-income children from “Manitas Trabajadoras” by organizing activities with these partners we were able to provide authentic experiences during a 2-week leadership program.
Diplomas
INGENIERÍA GEOGRÁFICA EN GESTIÓN AMBIENTAL
Idiomas hablados

Español (Lengua materna)

Inglés (Intermedio)

¿Te interesa este perfil?
Contactar con el anunciante
CRISTINA NIETO
CRISTINA NIETO
Mostrar
Contactar con el anunciante

Intercambia opiniones con otros expatriados

Haz llegar tus preguntas y comparte tu opinión sobre Quito