Personal Tutoring

Posted last week
46 Visits
Report this offer
What I am looking for
Contract types Fixed-term contract
Working time Part time
Salary range 20£-25£/h
Experience Junior
About

Dear parents,

My name is Juliette, I am 19 years old and I am a student since September at University College London (UCL), in European Social and Political Sciences. I graduated from the Lycée Français Jean Monnet (French School) in Brussels in June 2017, with a ES Baccalaureate (Economic and Social Sciences) European Mention with honours.
I propose to support your children in their work in all subjects.
I already have a lot of experience in this field. I had the opportunity to help many students during my schooling from 1st grade until graduation. In addition, during my gap year, I volunteered in a school in Kenya for two months, I taught a class of third grade, ranging from Mathematics to Social Sciences (History, Geography & Moral Science) and English.
This experience led me to be attentive to the needs of each student, education-focused, organised. Moreover, it allowed me to develop good working and learning methods.
For students in the terminal cycle of the French system, I propose to accompany them throughout revision sessions, either for the French Baccalaureate (1ère), through oral and written trainings, personalised advices, exercises for all topics and themes. Regarding final year students, I also have a large number of useful summaries, that I could customise based on your child's profile.
Thanks to my international background upon languages (English, French and Spanish), I propose to help your children in the UK or international system, in their learning processes.
I am generally available (every afternoon after 4 pm and in the evening, Wednesdays during the entire afternoon). Please contact me via e-mail: or by phone

Kind regards,

Juliette PUEL

Skills
Teaching skills
Communication skills
Tutoring skills
Babysitter experiences
Diplomas
French Baccalaureate, Economic and Social Sciences Series with equivalents of A* in Economics, Sociology
Language(s) spoken

French (Mother tongue)

German (Fair)

Spanish (Advanced)

Interested by this profile?
Contact
Juliette PUEL
Show
Contact

Living in England?

Help the other expats by sharing useful information in the expat guide