Finding work in Lille

I am currently looking to move to France to be closer to my Girlfriend. We have been together nearly 2 years, she lives in Paris, I live close to London and the distance is driving us crazy. I work in IT as a senior network operation engineer and have a wealth of experience in the industry. i would love to be able to find an IT job either in Lille or Paris. (Preferably Lille). I have trawled through the internet but as I am a non French speaker the opportunities are understandably non existent. My girlfriend has a young son so it is difficult for her to relocate to England. Lille is the preferred location as it is somewhere we would both like to live.

Any tips or advice on how I could find work would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Shayne

Hello Shayne & welcome to Expat.com!

Maybe that you could post an advert in the Lille classifieds > Jobs section/ IT, Multimedia, Web.

I hope that other members will help you too.

Good luck,
Harmonie.

Thanks Harmonie, I really appreciate your reply. I will post an Advert and see what happens. I am also going to try and find which English companies have offices in Lille.

Thanks again.

Shayne

Hello
I work for Epitech, an IT school, in Lille.
We are looking for 4 English native speakers, whatever the accent, for our conversation classes.
The position is for 5 hours a week, from November to June. The classes can take place from 5 pm to 8 pm, which enables you to have another activity.
It's paid 12 euros per hour.
We are located in downtown Lille.
If you're interested, you can send me your CV at
[email protected]
Thank you for reading me
Claudia Migliaccio, head of the English dept

Hi Claudia,

You should post your advert under jobs section in the Lille classifieds as well. :)

Thank you.