Working/teaching in Vietnam without a degree

I live in England and have a Vietnamese wife, she wants to return to HCMC next year but I am worried that I won't be able to work or get a visa there.

The highest qualification I have is in IT called Comptia A+, which is a low level qualification.

I could get a teaching certificate, but this seems to be of little use if you don't have a degree, which I don't. 

Do I have any chance of getting any kind of work in Vietnam?

Hi Sy, well I work in the IT field and am lucky enough to be working in IT here, but at a high level. There are expat IT jobs, but they are few and far between. TBH I think without significant IT experience and a few more high level certs your probably gonna struggle in that area unless your very lucky.
As far as teaching goes, without a degree none of the big schools will touch you at the moment. However with a teaching certificate  you would\should be able to get work within some of the language centers. Its not great as that means evenings and weekends but you can make a living do that :-)

good luck and on a personal note I'd say make the move :-)

Ps once you've got some teaching experience under your belt, you can get better hours, but you take what you can get for starters :-)

Hi Sygon, :)

With your teaching certificate, you can contact my friend for a teaching job in HCMC: Nhat +848-122 611 7782. Good luck. :)

Thanks laidbackfreak and nhuloan3007 for taking the time to reply.

It's good to know you can still teach without a degree. 

I'm going to contact my local college about the teaching course. Got to get out of this country, can't handle British winters anymore.

sygon wrote:

I'm going to contact my local college about the teaching course.

Might be worth looking at the price of courses here too, they may well be cheaper :-)

sygonGot wrote:

to get out of this country, can't handle British winters anymore.