I am coming to Finland as a student

Hello all lovely ppl here. I am coming to Finland as a student, i wanted to ask if a student can work in Finland and can afford his/her cost?
And is it really impossible2 get a job over there?
Does Finnish language matter alot in cases of getting a job?

Thank You....!

Hi

I guess it's mentioned in your student residence permit sticker already; that you are allowed to work an average of 25 hours per week!!

Instead of running here & there or filling out 1000 online applications, I'll suggest you to always go in person to the catering agencies in Finland with your CV to chance for a starting position as dish washer, cleaner or assistant waiter, restaurant helper etc

And what do you expect from the language?
It's the same case if a Finnish expat come to live and find work in your country? Will he be able to manage with the Bangladeshi language? At least not at the beginning!! So....

However, the jobs I've suggested to you, do not really require good Finnish language, English will be fine but at least your English must be good enough..Or pretend that it is :)

So Good Luck

Best Regards
Kumar

Thank You very much for your precious opinion.
I'm pretty much satisfied :) tht i will get a job be tht any kind... thanks..!

but cud u also plz tell me that by doing the above mentioned jobs will I be paid enuf to afford my student life style?

I mean are the pay rates sum what OK?

Well, it depends on YOUR lifestyle!!

Do you usually cook at home or eat outside(Restaurants, Mc Donald etc).

Do you smoke, drink, enjoy clubbing often?

Basically, your HOAS (Student Accomodation) is around EUR 250/month.

A student discounted travel card is EUR 21/month.

Around EUR 15/week or EUR 60/month is enough for food.(home cooking)

Basic expenses are roughly around EUR 330/month.
Generally, a budget of EUR 400/month will be fine for you to live a decent life.