New Expat

Hi. My name is Jeff and my family and I have just relocated to Pärnu from the U.S. My wife is a native Estonian and I am a U.S. citizen  We will be here for 2-3 years and as Pärnu does not seem to have a thriving expat community... I am interested in connecting with other expats throughout Estonia.

Thanks
Jeff

Welcome to Expat.com Jeff :)

Thanks Julien. I hope to be able to connect with more expats in Estonia soon.

Jeff

Hi Jeff,

My name is Chris, originally from Florida, graduated college in Kansas, and my dad is also from Texas (ladonia) northeast of dallas about 100 mi.

What type of work brings you to Estonia? I am a Marketing and Sales manager for a semiconductor company in Tartu.

Welcome to Estonia! Parnu is my favorite city here in Estonia, but I do not live there. Tartu is a really nice place.

Shoot me an email [email protected] to connect
I am not familiar with very many Americans here either.

Cheers,
Chris

Hi Jeff and Chris!

My name is Karl and I am originally from North Carolina.  I have now been living in Estonia for one year and have been working as the manager of Padise mõis, just 50 km from Tallinn towards Haapsalu.  I spend half of my time living in Padise and then half my time living in an apartment in Tallinn. 

I noticed over the year that there are quite many Americans in Estonia and have met a few through Internations meetings in Tallinn. 

I am also interested in connecting with other Americans.  I even spoke with someone the other day that said there was an American Football club somewhere in Estonia??

Anyways I think it would be great to start moving towards getting a meet up of some Americans living in Estonia at some point.