WESTERN ACCENT

hi, BPOM Here, can anyone gives some tips on how to speak english fluently and confidently? or any cheap call center training . i did apply once but wasnt able to  pass the interview. i want to be part of this organization . im a 4 year course fresh grad.

thanks. Have a nice day.

Hi BPOM,

Welcome to Expat.com!

Hope someone will be able to advise you.

thanks christine..

im a newbie this forum.

GODBLESS

try 2 be a member of toastmasters international. this club will help develop your speaking skills.

Hi BPOM.

Words of advice:
Did you know that some BPOs have clients that need online chat customer service representatives? So, before you focus on a western accent, try brushing up first on your grammar and spelling. This is important because I noticed that you had grammatical errors on this forum post and also misspellings on your profile.

Regarding call center training, there are government agencies that offer free training. I think TESDA offers it once in a while. I don't know if there's one near your area. Search online for class schedules.

Have you considered trying out first call centers that service local clients like PLDT, McDonald's, local credit cards?  Answering clients' needs and problems requires tact, courtesy, and patience, especially when dealing with irate customers who are unsatisfied with their product or service. Practice first on local clients to get the hang of it, before moving on to international clients.

Accent is something you can learn by speaking constantly in English, and with someone who can guide you. But do learn from someone who has an acceptable accent.  Otherwise, it would be like the blind leading the blind.