Transporting Pets

Has anyone ever brought a cat from abroad into Sharjah? If you have, any tips?

Also, do thinking it would be a problem in getting rented accommodation that would allow a little kitten?

Try here:

DCK

Well i'm a vet, so i think i can help ya out some how!

things you must have wit pet:

valid passport shown:
health certificate.
microchip in the cat.
vaccination record.

you have to go through the legal vets in your home country to give ya the above.

then enjoy ur time been wit ur per in UAE.

i guess there is no problem to have a pet in ur home as long you keep it quite in case its a dog :)

if you wanna any assistant to go through the airport dont hesitate to contact me as i know the vet there.

you can reach me on [email protected] for more information. i don't know much because am working now in the sea port quarantine and we have different rules for each.

best regards

Billy

visit the link you will get all the information http://petrelocation.blogspot.com/2007/ … oving.html

Thanks ever so much guys - greatly appreciated!

Billy, I'll be in touch soon. I'm going to be working at the sea port too.

Hello Barsha 2000,

I am planing on bring my dog to Ruwais, Abu Dhabi.  When we brought to Egypt, We found villa right away. Airport to villa and it was very kind and easy exit from the airport.
I don't know what's like in Abu Dhabi.

It is very hard to find housing nearby Ruwais.  It appears that much harder than Egypt.
  What do you think?

Because of my dog our plan is little crazy.
The company will give us housing but may not allow the dog so I am searching for housing before going over there.
So far, all hotels do not allow the Pets, where location I wish to live.

Any advise will be appreciate from my heart.

Thanks,

Hi Alexregan,

You could also start a new topic with your questions on the Sharjah forum for better visibility. (This is an old thread)

All the best,
Christine

Alexregan