Please inundate me with info about Buenos Aires!

Hello all!  I am a registered nurse living in Denver, CO.  For almost 2 yrs now, I have had this intense desire to leave the US and move to a foreign country.  I just really haven't known how to even begin to look into something so intense, but as time goes by, the desire to leave the US and start a new chapter of my life is just burning a hole through my entire body.  Forgive me, as I haven't done a ton of research (well really none) yet about Buenos Aires, but when I stumbled on this blog site, I just thought I'd start asking the people who can probably help me the most---all you guys who live there and have relocated from the US.  Please know I plan to do much more research on residency requirements, entry requirements, jobs, cost of living, etc, but any info you all can start providing me will help immensely!  I guess my most pressing question is this--do you have to have a job to come there and live, or can I just come and look for a job once I get there?  If you are required to have a job, how does one go about looking for a job in a foreign country when you don't live there (if it's similar to the US, most companies won't even look at your resume if you're not living in that state when you apply)?  And, what is cost of living like there---if you rent an apt?  Also, does anyone know if RN's are in demand down there like they are in the US?  Would it be fairly easy to get a job down there?  Thanks in advance for any and all info you can provide to me and get me started on this HUGE move!

Hi justinerene,

Welcome to Expat-blog! :)

getting a job here is not easy as u thought no matter what kind of experience u have. The language is a problem, u need to be able to speak and understand Spanish.