Construction Trade

How is construction business in Iran? Could I successfully operate a construction company in Rasht or anywhere in Iran?

hi
if u want to have a construction business,rasht is not wall.its not very big
but becose of economic stagnacy,it has some risk,the price of houses and land become very low. if u are intested in risk,welcome.maybe,if u work now and operate a construction company,u will benefit in 2012 or 2013.in this timem its a chanse for u

ok. the housing market is down in the us right now too. there are 700,000 people in rasht. thats alot. so i could do good in 2012 and later on?

He greg,

Obviously, you can not open your construction company in Iran because of your citizenship. It is very difficult. Also I don't know whether you can by lands or old houses in Iran to construct, again due your citizenship. But for sure, if you change your nationality by the way I mentioned before, you may be able to do so.

My degree is also civil engineering, although I am not active in this field. Anyhow, construction work is very good in Iran. but depends where? In a city like rasht, the prices are low for land and villas. So you better to invest your time and money in bigger cities. And the golden opportunity is the new cities around Tehran, like PARDIS or HASHTGERD. The prices are moderate and it has its own customers.

Good luck greg

salam. how do you become citizen of iran. Do you have to live there so many years? or marry an iranian girl? i can marry a girl in iran as long as i have converted, right.

hi