I'm new!

Hello everybody!

I'm new in Riyadh, well I got here less than 2 weeks ago. Does anybody know of any events this weekend? I'm feeling a bit lonely as I don't live in a compound or know anybody.

Any help would be appreciated.

Hi and welcome to the forum loydy :)

I hope other members will show up with some good recommendations soon ;)

Regards
Armand

loydy wrote:

Hello everybody!

I'm new in Riyadh, well I got here less than 2 weeks ago. Does anybody know of any events this weekend? I'm feeling a bit lonely as I don't live in a compound or know anybody.

Hello Loydy.
Welcome to Riyadh, hope you are having a good time.
I have sent you some details. see you inbox.

ty.

hey loydy .. welcome to riyadh and the blog..

there is a musical concert in the DQ, its an indian/pakistani band.. don't think you would fancy that ..

other than that .. there are alot of cultural and various events taking place throughout.. what sort of activities are you interested in ?

If you are interested in Bowling or PaintBall.. you can contact SlyShooter .. he usually arranges those events for the blog members.. if you are interested in eating out .. contact nonz.. or if you fancy a movie or sheesha any day of the week.. you are most welcome at my compound

Thanks Kamiii,

I'm more interested in building up a good group of friends and going to compounds for drinks or embassy parties. I like the desert too.

hushhhh .. you don't wanna say things like that in public.. :P

hey loydy!! welcome to the kingdom n this forum, well i have the same interests :p jus wana let you know :p

Hi Lody

Welcome to Riyadh.
Im sure as you get to know a few people and build a social circle you will find may activities to enjoy.

kamiii wrote:

hushhhh .. you don't wanna say things like that in public.. :P

oh yeah...sorry...I mean, I like long walks at sunset in the desert and shopping and watching tv and chatting on facebook until 7am.

:)