Hello,
My name is Charles. I'm moving to Cebu in 2 weeks. Well I'm arriving in 2 weeks. I will discover if I'm going to make a permanent move. I look forward to reading fellow expats advise.
I'm a electrician and HVAC technician. My passion is for cooking in general and making gourmet chocolate truffles. I hope to start a micro business selling chocolate gift baskets.

Welcome to expat.com.  Please tell us more about yourself.  Have you been to the Philippines previously?  Do you have any friends in Cebu?  Good luck with your start-up business.

I have a friend who is going to help find a place for me and show me around. This person works and I am looking forward to making new friends in Cebu. As for my start-up,, it's more like a hobby I hope to get paid for, lol
It is my first visit, I have read extensively about the Philippines. That is a great deal different than living there..

Excellent. Welcome Charles!! I love choc truffles. Let me know when you've got your business up and running and I'll get some from you.

Awesome, I'm sure to send some samples out. I have been looking forward to introducing my chocolate creations to the public.

Hello Charles.
Welcome to the forum and to Cebu.
I am already in Cebu for 8 months. Have you got accommodation already picked out ?  What are your needs ?  Let me know if I can help .
regards  Bruce ( ex Oz )

Thank you for your kind offer. I have the first month of my stay arranged. I'm sure I will find a place that fits my needs. I have several properties I'm interested in, I just didn't want to rent over the internet, I really want to see the neighborhood and check out the access to markets and shopping. If there's a area you strongly suggest I check out or avoid, I would appreciate any advice.

G'day  Charles