What are the chances to get SPass?

Hey everyone!

My boyfriend and I are planning to move to Singapore withing a couple of weeks. He has secured a great job position there and we are very excited about the future.

The only thing that is bugging us is my position in all of this. Because I'm Latvian, I can enter the country visa-free and I believe that I am allowed to stay there for 90 days.

I have been doing some research and it seems quite challenging to find a job in Singapore. I have a Master's Degree in legal text translation but my work experience is mainly in administrative positions (legal secretary, customer support). At the moment I am doing freelance photography and video production/editing in London.
If I were to apply for a similar position such as administrator/secretary, would it need to be under EP basis or SPass basis? Our worry is that there are not many roles available on the EP side due to the high minimum wage requirement. For us high salary is not a requirement, the main focus now is to secure a position in Singapore to stay there together.

Would appreciate any and all advice on this. Thank you!

Or maybe I would have greater chances getting Work Pass?

Firstly, congrats both of you and welcome to Singapore.

Please note following points while searching jobs:
1. On tourist visa, 90 days staying period is highly unlikely as there have to be a valid reason to extend second time e.g. health reason. For 60days (30 days extension) can be granted online. But, in worst case you may have to leave Singapore then come back after few days (after 5 days staying outside) you can get 30 days more.

2. Company Secretary and legal admin jobs are available, you can find job portals. Read Singapore threads for the details.

3. Work pass nothing but EP or Spass only. I think you are talking about work permits which mean for labourers or blue collar jobs.