I want to meet other Ex-pats

Hi all!
I'll be in the DR, Cabarete, May 21 - 28 to explore the area as a possible retirement location. I'm hoping to hook-up with other expats to gleen info on living on the North Coast.
I am a single female, RN by profession, currently living in a tourist destination in Southwest Florida, Marco Island.
Are there any "usual" gathering spots for expats in Sosua, Luperon, Puerta Plata and Cabarete? I'll have a rental car and enjoy Presidente beer.

Thanks!
Mary

Hey  Mary  let's  plan to meet up one day in Puerto Plata. We can  meet on the Malecon for a beer or  whatever as long as it is bloody  cold.

I guess it is time to organize an Expat-Blog meet up in the Dominican Republic. What do you think planner?

Yud wrote:

I guess it is time to organize an Expat-Blog meet up in the Dominican Republic. What do you think planner?

I am in!

Depending on when... count me in

Bob K

Ok  then  let's get this done.   May 21 to 28th  Mary is here,  what day  do you want  to meet?????

North Coast location:  I  vote for Puerto  Plata then after (or before) anyone not from POP  can shop at La Sirena......LOL

Sounds good to me but I was thinking of a nice beach bar in Cabarete maybe for happy hour sunset???

Bob K

I am flexible.......whatever works for everyone.

Hey Darlene and Bob K,

I'm up for whatever you locals say. Is there any place to avoid because of not-so-cold Presidente?

Thanks
Mary

no lamento wrote:

Hey Darlene and Bob K,

I'm up for whatever you locals say. Is there any place to avoid because of not-so-cold Presidente?

Thanks
Mary

NO worries on that front  cold  presidente is a national  requirement!!!

Ok Planner and Bob K,
Give me some addresses that I can Mapquest before I leave here along with flexible timelines (I don't have a laptop). Remember, I'm on vacation and I know y'all aren't.
Can't wait to hook-up even for a cold one or two!
Mary

no lamento wrote:

Ok Planner and Bob K,