Marrying a Vietnamese woman

Hello,

I am a 58 year old teacher and plan on moving to Vietnam at the end of December and I am looking for advice on the marrying process. I will be moving to the hanoi area, getting a teaching job for a few years. I have a pension from teaching which I am not collect yet and I can get social security at 62 years. So, I don't have too long before retirement. Some facts of my situation are:

Wife to be is a Vietnamese woman with two children ages 14 and 18.
1. I have read if we marry before the children turn 21 the children become US citizens? Is this true. Sounds right and the benefits to the kid would be great.
2. Getting married in Vietnam - I heard it takes 2 years and requires all sorts of documentation, photos, correspondence, etc. of a long term relationship. This, in order to prevent a quick wedding to get out of the country. I could see this a being true but can any one very the 2 year rule.
3. Get married in Thailand or the US. Less red tape and quicker?
4. If i do get married, either in Vietnam, Thailand, or US and continue to live in Vietnam do I NOT have to keep renewing my visa every 3 to 6 months or what ever my work permit says? This would make sense as I believe I would be a dual-citizen? No more visas?
5. I have a feeling I might live in Vietnam a couple of years and want to take my wife and her children back to the US. Any suggestions on the best route to do that would be appreciated.

Thanks and look forward to hearing from you!

Can't answer all of your questions but for the first one:  It's neither true nor does it "sound right".