Pass application

Hi, I just joined expat.com as I thought I would find someone to answer me here.

I'm from the Philippines looking for a job here in SG. I have already used up my 30 days visa that I am allowed as a visitor and have exited to Malaysia which allowed me for another 30 days here in SG. Since it is already 21st of July, my remaining social visit days is 20 days left.
Now, an employer I had an interview yesterday showed interest in hiring me since they told me they will check with MOM if I am for E Pass. I have informed him I did self assessment and passed with S Pass with 2600sgd for salary. (BTW I am a university graduate with 3 years of working experience, 2 of which are banking experience). (Also the employer is a start up small company and I applied for Admin position)
Now, I also have an interview on Monday which also has quota for foreigners. And not only I have a good idea that I'll be hired but also they are offered me way higher and better benefits than my interview yesterday. The conflict is that the first who interviewed me told me that they will give me an update re MOM not until Wednesday.
I will make sure to inform my Monday interview about this situation. And also I have questions such as:
1. Is okay for both of them to apply for an s pass application? Or should we wait until wed for the result from the first employer?
2. If they both applied, is there a chance that I will get rejected because I have 2 applications from diff employers? Im worried that if I let the first employer know that Id be cancelling on them and whilst the application for the 2nd employer get rejected I'll be left with nothing.