Visa extra stay in Pattaya

Hello to All of you:-)

:D

Ok I have been coming to Pattaya near walking street for the last 6 years and no not for the sordid things that go on there I know it does.

I have been seeing a local Thai Lady good family for 6 years and not wanting to retire just go there for 6 months during the winter as I am English and live in Holland.

Now doing my homework and asking my Thai Lady for advice the maximum stay on a tourist visa as you know is 30 days. Ok  now when asking my girlfriend she says that I can go to the police/immigration in Jomtien and extend my stay for 6 months and this should cost me approx 2000 Baht per month to stay.

All very well get my passport stamped and I am ok to stay here for 6 months.
Now if the police/immigration stamp my passport stating that I can stay for well 5 months 1 month tourist visa, how valid is this?

As when I get to the airport and go through passport control they will see oh Mr.Riggs you have overstayed by 5 months?? and they will see the stamp in my passport so is this valid? or not valid and a waste of my money getting it done in Jomtien.

Thank you all for your advice and help on this.
Regards,
Eddie.

As far as I know once you are in Thailand you can request a one month extension just once. Then you have to make a visa run. Others on the forum may know ways around this but the easiest thing would be to get a retirement visa since you or over 50 years of age. You just have to put the sufficient funds in a Thai bank or show sufficient pension.

:D

Thanks for your Help and reply but I really need if poss an answer or help on my question.
Thanks.
Eddie.