Starting a Business (LLC) in Da Nang

Hello there,

I'm an Italian commercial photographer and web developer with experience in eCommerce business management.

In August chances are that I might be coming in Vietnam, Da Nang to have a taste of it for a month, and than working on starting a small business in those fields there. Is there anyone that did the same thing and can share the personal experience? Any suggestions about in which area to live (or which one to avoid) in the city? I'm not a party person, but don't even want to live in the middle of nowhere.

I'm also looking for a business lawyer (preferably someone that speak English and have an office in Da Nang ) for few question that wont charge me as much as my Canadian lawyer I don't want to exploit the system, but not even being expolited).

Thank you,

Mauro

hi! Did you have any luck to find one? :-) I'm looking for business lawyer as well, so far I have send about 30 emails, 2 responses - one wanted 15000 usd ( yes ther is 3 "0") and second said thet he will replay soon.

Hello Martahod,

not yet, I've received couple of messages, but still have to send them the whole project, and anyway I wont do anything until I get there. Don't know if you are already there, but if you are not, I suggest you to do the same.

15000 it's quite crazy, had to deal with a  big firm in New York and not even them charged me that much (they used to  charge something like 100$ per email, regardless the topic - damn lawyers).

Are you willing to open a fresh new business there too?

yes and I'm already in Vietnam

Hi,

I am planning to do something like that as well. I am not sure how easy that would be to start a small business, but I will follow your post to get information.

Are you in VN now?