A new Expat in Delhi

Hi to everybody,

Im a International Chef that just will relocate within next week in Delhi, so for me will be my first experience in India, i would like to know if the location south Delhi, is suitable for expats foreigners like me, exactly near hauz khaz village.

i hope dont get so impressive about indian culture shock,eheheh, even i worked abroad for so many years around the globe, especially in south east asia.

maybe if im lucky i will know some nice person too, on this board and share our experience's life.

Regards

Giotto

Welcome on Expat.com Giotto ;)

Do not hesitate to log back to share your expat experience when you will land to Delhi next week ;) I guess it will be a challenging experience to be in a new land for the first time ;)

Regards

Ciao Giotto! Come stai? :)

South Delhi, especially Hauz Khas is a wonderful place to live. You will really like it there. A very beautiful and quiet area.
I stayed in Delhi for over 5 years and South Delhi is definitely the best place to live in Delhi. It's been over a year now since I moved to Bombay and sometimes I miss Delhi for it's wide open roads and such a variety of food! Now they also have a very well connected metro line so commuting within the city is not a problem either!

I might be there for the shoot of my film next month and cannot wait to experience the city all over again! :)

Ciao!
Vikas

Thanks to Yud and Soyvikas for the warm welcome :)

I just hope to have great time in Delhi, my new company provide me already with suitable indipendent house, car with privat driver, and others amenities, so this is a good start to begin this new challenge there.

Of course if by side i will be focus on my job to achieve the goal of what my company is looking for, i would like too, meet new good peoples to share our experience's.