Permanent stay in Philippines

Thank you. I packed up my life in Sydney to move to Manila on Sunday to be with my partner is a PH National.
I am on a 30 day tourist visa and have no job.
Consulate told me I can extend tourist visa for another 30 days.
I have been on all recruitment sites already - are there ones you recommend or any contacts or communities I can join as I don't know anyone here.
I am a professional however will take and job. I can't stay here without a company sponsoring me correct?
Thanks for your help.

sir did u receive my email, its sohail bhudha

about your stay in philippine you are right that with out employee visa u have to stay as visit visa and extand every 2 month, second option if u can married to any filipina woman then u get TRV visa which is good for 1 and 2 year

Hey .  sohailbhudha96 , I do not think the question was so much about the appropriate Visa but more about locating an employment agency where he can advertise his skills.   
There are numerous posts on this expat site about extending tourist visas and about obtaining a 13A visa if you legally marry a Filipina.
Although  Grattray does not say what professional skills he has, it might help to see if anything would be available if he posted his skills.  Retirement may not be an option at this time.

Thanks Bob604 - I thought I posted my CV on here. Perhaps I didn't do correctly. I will have a look and advise.
Thx

Check out recruiters in the Philippines. There are quite a number of them (online) where you can upload CV. Be prepared that, unless you posses a certain skill set, it may not be as easy as  you might think to land a job. Language however is a real asset here (other than English I mean).

Do you happen to know the 5 year renewal cost of the 13A visa. I have asked many but no one appears to have that info.