Job offer Riyadh

Hello peeps

After a long time and many turns and twists I have been offered a job in Riyadh. This is what I have been offered:

SAR 69000 per month
Family return tickets once a year
Medical Insurance
School fees for one child

Me and my wife earn 100k every year before tax  in UK. Is this a good offer? I have two kids but have been offered education allowance for only one. I was personally hoping for a bit more too ( not being greedy, uprooting myself and kids from London won't be an easy task). Please help me with your valuable suggestions.

I think it depends on your job role? What field do you work in?

I have also been offered a job and I'll be moving to Jeddah from Birmingham UK. Also uprooting my family but hoping it'll be worth it!

I work in the railway sector. Is the salary good enough as per your research?

Hi Nathan
The package sounds good but money is not every thing in life. There are lot more problems here to face. It is not so easily to get settled in KSA, specially with family.

69000 SAR  PER MONTH  (1.2 MILLION INDIAN RUPEES PER MONTH) ???? ARE U SURE BROTHER ...

Which company and what job profile??

He's English by birth...They are paid better than us Asians.

The earlier you accept the better for you  :lol:

Nathan124 wrote:

I work in the railway sector. Is the salary good enough as per your research?

As per say SR 69k per month is pretty good taking into account you pay around 150k for a compound annually and have your kids at the British school.

For the sector, it would be tough to find out what's the average as it also depends upon nationalities working in the same sector.

Westerners are usually paid better than the cheap labor from Africa and Asia.

what kind of degrees is carried by railway sector? looking for which degree one has to carry this type of $?

GOOD QUERY.... PLEASE SHARE IF ANY ONE HAVE KNOWLEDGE ???

Hi Nathan