Reserching & Business and Investment in Cambodia tourism

Hi, I'm an ex-filmmaker diving instructor and property developer.
I used to work in Thailand traveled across 60 countries worked in 12+.

I've based n USA and I'm looking to develop a quality boutique property in SE Asia, sustainable, wellness beautiful, raising the quality not a basic backpacker place.
Cambodia seems on the up and up, I spent a few weeks there in 03.

I'm very interested in the islands, having spent time on Koh Tao as a diving instructor back in mid 90's when there were only mopeds on the island. I've seen the development of se asia from mid 80's and see the same for Cambodia if political and economic opportunities allow.

I have the $ resources and vision to build this business but I'm doing a lot of research to see if it's viable and to find potential partners. I'm not looking for staff it's a long journey, but I am looking for information and contacts.
information real data in tourism development on Cambodian islands is it growing and by how much?
is it just backpackers or is there a growing middle-class traveler opportunity?

I'd like to get to know other business owners ex-pats who have established tourism businesses in the region, especially folks who have built lodging or backpacker or above tourism venture son the islands.
Also interested in finding people with established businesses who are interested in expanding.

Trust you get the idea.
I'm also interested in communicating with anyone who is traveling there at the moment or living there for a while especially Koh Rong and other islands.

Maybe someone knows some locals with the great land they would like to develop but lack capital; resources.

I'm also interested in speaking to experienced ex-pat consultants with a wealth of experience in this area who can add value or wish to be involved or help