Assistant professor salary in Kuwait

Hi, I have been offered an assistant professor position in an university in Kuwait with the following benefits. basic: 1900 KD, housing 400 KD, Transport 100 KD.

I have 2 years postdoc experience.

Is the offer reasonable with respect to assistant professor salary in Kuwait? Should I go for negotiation?

It's very good for you.
You can save 1500 kd easily.
Because they provide you accommodation+ transport.

Thanks Akshay.

I understand that there will be good savings on that. However, my query is that the benefits offered to me, are they in normal range of Assistant professor salary in Kuwait or below range?

I came to know that Assistant professor's basic salary now a days starts from 2000KD ( for fresh PhD graduate from good university). I need to verify this issue, so that I do not end up with lower pay than my colleagues with same qualifications.

Then
U must negotiate with them.

Hi
I'm in a similar position - had a job offer at Assistant Professor level which sounds okay but has lots of caveats. Kuwait is usually a place we associate with high pay, which is the main reason for relocating.
KD2300 per month all-in - this comprises salary + medical ins + accommodation allowance + an annual flight)
Elsewhere, I've come across old information quoting higher salaries.
Does anyone know if the KD is falling, or if such a salary offer is too low? Certainly, negotiation seems to be the (rather vague) way that salary is settled. Thanks

Hi Flimsy, How about the other issues like contract length, relocation, increment bonus?

Hi. None of those items have been discussed yet. However, I think that if the core considerations about salary and allowances of accommodation are not agreed in advance of starting work, it won't be possible to argue about them later.

I understand your concerns , before you sign any contract, I recommend you to contacts other assistance professors and ask them about the average salary and benefits.