Fluent English Speakers

I'm a foreign university student in Istanbul and I moved here in June 2017. I love all the amazing things that Istanbul has to offer, but I'm very curious as to why it is so hard to meet people here. I understand that the language barrier is tough, but where are all the foreigners at? I miss speaking English with people and engaging in interesting topics with friends and strangers. Unfortunately I haven't met anyone who speaks fluent English in Istanbul yet, so it is hard for me to even have a proper conversation with anyone. My question is, are there any clubs/lounges/bars/places that I can find a few or even many English speakers at? Any specific bars or clubs that play English music? I know it sounds like I'm complaining on here but I've truly missed socializing with people. Istanbul is leaving me a bit lonely.

why you dont have any friends from the foreign university in istanbul which you are student in?
if you use search engine, you can find a lot of places to visit, which i cant recommend here to avoid unfair competition.
you can also join any group through social media in accordnce yr choices and attend the events to meet people.

Hi ,Hello,,,,I found it very easy to engage Expats or Turks in conversation with those simple two words. Try them once you will not regret it.

Hey Ranala I am in a similar situation. I have some close friends but many have moved away or have married and had children and we cannot hang out as much as before.

Most Turkish people do not speak much English and even if you meet someone their friends likely wont and hanging out in groups becomes very hard.

What are your interests? What area are you in?

I hear you! My number 1 sentence here turned out to be Hello, do you speak English? Even someone answering with "a little" would draw a tear out of my eye lol.

If you are interested in meeting and make conversation, let me know

I am available for a hangout. I speak English fluently and a little Italian