What are chances of my EP

hi,
I have offered a full-time permanent role in Singapore by a Product based organization. I am already working on Singapore on EP. Offered salary is more than 7k.  My EP is applied by the company itself. The company is one of the giant company here and good strength here. They have posted on Jobs bank for 2 weeks for this position as well. What are my chances?

I am an Indian and Engg graduate of CSE and my exp is 6 years 9 months. I am in Singapore since Nov 2017.

Thanks in advance.

You mean, just came to Singapore in November last year and after 4 to 5 months you are trying to change an employer? If this is the case, then MoM may think you are job hopper and won't allow to get a new EP from another employer.

I would suggest, in current market situation, stay with your existing employer at least 2 years before you think of moving. It's also unfair to the employer who has invested on you to bring here.

@surya2k  No, I am not doing job hopping. My contract with my existing company is getting over, So I am just trying to get a new job before I am left with no option other than leaving Singapore.

Ok, in that case I think there shouldn't be an issue to accept the offer. If it's required then you can put up your explanation to MoM why you are changing the job (believe MoM must be knowing your case as at the time of applying EP application, employer must have mentioned your contract terms to MoM). Good luck

My EP is approved after 14th day.

Congrats, happy days are ahead.

@surya2k Thanks. I have also applied DP for my wife & 1 year old son on 3rd May. My wife DP got approved within 3-4 hours. But my son application status is not even showing up in the system. Usually, I heard about DP that it does not take more than 2-3 days. But does it take more for kids?

Check with your employer if they did apply DP for your child or not. Should have got the result along with your wife's DP result.

Hi Surya