Self funded residency visa

Hi,

I was told there is a residency visa for people who can show sufficient passive income to support themselves/family. Do you know if any solicitor who can help with such application?

Thanks!

PM sent

Hi

Just arrive from Kenya and ill suggest 3 different Lawyers expert in Golden Visas for you to compare the prices of their fees

I'm collecting their sites and additional information and ill FYI to you during this week.

In spite I'm also a Lawyer I don't work with these issues, I'm a manager of International Projects and deal also with Real Estate Properties.

When I send my suggestions, feel free to contact me again in case of any doubt.

I can orientate you for the best solution…..

I prefer to send to you several options in order no to be  interpreted as having some additional interest….

Regards

Hi,
In Algarve yes, but not in Cascais.
JP

No lawyer necessary, standard application, just show adequate income or liquid assets greater than the  equivalent Portuguese minimum wage of 600 Euros month, same as retirees showing pension. Plus the usual health insurance, security clearance from authority where you have spent the last year. As soon as you get to Portugal, register with local Financas office to get a NIF number. Did it myself, now into my 2nd year of temporary residence.

I suppose it also depends on the passport one holds. My sister in law has a South African passport, she needs a schengen visa just to enter Portugal

No foreigner / expatriate who comes to Portugal and does not speak Portuguese can hardly do this process alone.

Of course, those who have no work and nothing to do can go to incommensurable queues and wait for 1.5 years to obtain VISA RESIDENCY

And an option for those who do not have any work and like the bureaucracy.

The normal price of a solicitor / lawyer to handle the matter is around € 3,000.