General Information wanted

I will be coming to San Juan within the next month, to look for a 2-3 bedroom place to rent for several weeks next January.

We love San Juan and would like to be in old San Juan.  But we are not familiar with any 'neighborhoods' in and near Old San Juan, tho we do love the central city. 

I am an attorney and my husband is an insurance/risk management executive.  We have 4 grown children.

We'd like to know -
  - what is the best way to communicate with people in the expat community, esp. those in Old San Juan?  Is there an office, another website, etc?
  - do members of  this community get together with others;  meet in certain spots;  support any institutions in old San Juan.
  - any recommendations about the best way to search for a house or apt?
Thanks very much.

How many weeks will you be renting? Do you have a price range?

There are some meet-up sites. An X-Pat site on FB has a meet-up organized in Old San Juan for next Saturday. A couple of us live in or have places there in Old San Juan.

Hi,
  Thanks so much.  We expect to rent for 3, maybe 4, weeks.  I can't even say a price range b/c I'm not familiar with what the range is.

I think I joined the Facebook group, but is this a different group?  I think we'll be coming down at the beginning of May for 5 or 6 days.  We'd love to have a chance to meet some of you who live in Old San Juan.  Since I am a NYC girl, I like to walk around cities and I don't want to drive all over the place;  plus it is such a beautiful city.

Actually, if you don't mind, I'd be interested in where some of you have your homes in Old SJ -- I don't need the exact addresses, in case that makes people uncomfortable, so just a street name would do.

One other question - I'm an amateur viola player, so I'm curious to know if there is any sort of classical music community there?

Thanks again for your help!  I hope I haven't drowned you in questions!

hi Sybil,