What's it like Living in the Philippines May to October

Hi, only visited the Philippines in the cooler less humid months, wandering how do your retirees (65+) cope in the 'low lands' (excepting Tagaytay , Bagio, etc)  during May-October

Air con, no leaks in the roof

Mugtech said it all, without Aircon for sure i will die, I am not good with humidity at all, this is one reason I am going back to Australia.

Lived 2 years in Oz and acclimatised to Australian Summers (mostly dry not humid). So as an Ozie you find the Philippines unbearable?. I'm excepting Manilla in this query. Thinking of retiring in Laguna area!!, near to but not too close to partners family. Anyone have info of the summer month conditions there?  Would prefer Tagaytay for its altitude and cooler climate, but reasonable quality value accommodation is difficult to find. Travelling back and forth to UK to avoid hot humid summers  in my retirement would become more difficult as I age and costly.

So what do you wise retirees suggest? Philippines hot humid summers are not suitable/sufferable for an ageing retiree?

Thanks for your advice

You have the right idea, look into Tagaytay or Baguio if you want to be comfortable.

Forget Baguio, it is to busy and when comes to any holidays to much pollution, I have not been to Tagaytay yet, but every one keeps saying is nice to live in.

Trouble with Tagaytay its expensive for a 'Rabbit Hutch' condo

kilgore99 wrote:

Trouble with Tagaytay its expensive for a 'Rabbit Hutch' condo

Because of the weather, same as Baguio.  Sounds like you might want to find the cheapest air conditioned place available.

From my experience. Tagaytay is much hotter than Baguio and you will still be sweating. Baguio is the only place I've been too,where there is no need for aircon.