Vietnamese Girfriend

Hi, I am a 56-year old professional from Canada; single at the present time. While visiting Vietnam last year and on my way to Danang, I met a 21-year old Vietnamese girl who is a university student in the USA.

We started talking and became friends; she invited me to her house and met her family as well. I am fairly in good shape and she originally thought I was 30 something....she offered to visit places in Vietnam and we both developed a unquie passion towards each other. 10 months have passed and we see each other regularly. She is in the USA and we meet during our off times. She is supported by her family with her hefty tuition expenses and she used to work in the USA to make money to support her living expenses. Because of me, she had to move out from her Aunt's house in the USA and get her own place. I started supporting her living expenses on a monthly basis.

Although the age gap became a paramount concern for me, she adamantly says that she is more secured and happy with me. Her family is not supportive of her dating me. I had tried walking away from her a few times to ensure her well being. She treats me with great affection in the public and shows no indifference in front of others. I also feel the same way now and truly love her. Her family is fairly well off in Vietnam.

I am a bit confused of the future steps...any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

SIVAGAIT wrote:

I am a bit confused of the future steps...any advice would be greatly appreciated.

What do you mean you're "confused of the future steps"?  Don't you REALLY know how you feel about her, what your intention towards her, and what you see in the future with her? 

If you want to be with her for the rest of your life, then do something about it. 

If you enjoy her company or as you say, love her, but this seems to be a lot of work, then do something about it also.

It's not that difficult.