Visa for Bahrain

Hello I'd like to ask If anyone has such an experience as me . I live and work in Dubai and I have residency as well I'm an Artist . I got job offer in Bahrain and since I'm from Europe and I even have GCC Visa I dont need Visa to enter Bahrian .because they asked me to come as tourist and then they will fix my residence Visa.  I took a flight and at the immigration I was stopped and been told I cant enter the country unless I have artist Visa when I told them I'm coming on a visit but after 12 hours at the airport I've been sent back to Dubai.  Then my employer tried to obtain 2 weeks sponsored Visa and got refused by saying that 5 years ago I had issue in Bahrain when the only time I was ever in Bahrain was 13 years ago . So my employer said they r trying to obtain working Visa and I've been already waiting 1 week .

I'd like to know what do u think and what can be the advice . I tried to ask if i obtain my non sponsor Visa will be any issued to enter but no answer

It sounds like your name is either listed as or matching with another one on the immigration blacklist for some reason.   Until that is cleared, I don't think you will be able to get any visa.

The only way is what your employer has said i.e. working visa and during the process, approach immigration to provide the necessary clarifications.   Once they have applied and give you an application number, you can track the progress on line.  Unfortunately, at this stage, there is nothing you can do, except wait for your employer.

The passport I'm holding is from 4 years ago and in my country we changing them every 5 years so thats why for me seems weird that anything appears in the system dont u think so ? They said if once I've entered the country with artist visa I can never enter with any other ??? No way !!! Many ppl I know do so ... and how can I get that clearance or check my name cause these ppl dont seems to really know what to do ?